nird logo  
Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's Vidyasharam NIRD & PR Campus, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad-30
nird logo  

About the school

"A School of Excellence" – Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s Vidyashram, NIRD , Rajendranagar, taken its roots from NIRD Primary School, which was inaugurated on 17th March,1985 by Shri Sardar Buta Singh, the Union Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development. The school was handed over to Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mumbai on 11th April, 1991 by Shri T.L.Shankar,IAS, Director General, NIRD. The school was established with the objective to ignite the young minds in the pursuit of knowledge. It believes in enabling every child competent enough to face the challenges of modern times. The school had 71 students in the year of its inception but today it has 1314 students with 54 staff members.

Our Founder

Dr. Kanhaiyalal Maneklal Munshi, the founder of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan was philosopher in action, a man of great ideas and great courage and a multi-faceted genius. The versatility of Munshiji is seen in his role as lawyer, creative writer, constitution-maker, freedom fighter, administrator, organization-builder and champion of Indian culture. Dr. Munshi looked upon himself as a "sea shell thrown up by the mighty flood of Indian renaissance." He founded the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan along with a few friends late in 1938.

Executive Secretary's Message

Director's Message

Chairman's Message

Principal's Message

Students & Staff Strength No. of Students : 1314 Total No. of Staff : 54 (Teaching -45 ; Non-teaching –9)

School Toppers 2022 - 2023

1. Kethiri Amrutha- 96.2%

2.Deepika Vadlamani - 96%

2.K Kamya Shivani - 96%

3.S Pragneshwar Rao-95.8%

Subject Wise Toppers

ENGLISH Lang & Lit:

Kethiri Amrutha & Avani Sachin Gawade-             98%


Harshil Chukkala & S Pragneshwar Rao-100%


K Kamya Shivani-88%


S Pragneshwar Rao-98%


S Pragneshwar Rao-98%

HINDI course B:

Vanshika Rai-96%


P Pragnya Alankritha - 96%


S Pragneshwar Rao, Vanshika Rai & P Pranav-100%


K Kamya Shivani & K Drithi Narayani-100%
Designed & Developed by ITMT, NIRDPR Copy rights reserved @ NIRDPR 2012